Cookie Cutter Needle Felt Ornaments

$20.00

      Registration is now open

 It’s fun to needle felt. Bring a friend. Make a new design each time. Pick your date. Come often.

Instructor: Julie

Alpaca Learning Studio at Quarry Critters Alpaca Ranch  590 Basehoar Rd. Littlestown, PA 17340

 

 

 

 

Clear
ARI#: N/A Category:

Description

 

Cookie Cutter Needle Felt Ornaments

A fun fiber arts workshop. Using cookie cutters as a design for your projects. Make one with lots of details or make many with a wreathe or ornaments in mind. Hand made ornaments or pin would make a great gift. 

 Pick a date from the drop down box

Alpaca Learning Studio at Quarry Critters Alpaca Ranch  will be  holding a workshop to get your holiday spirit going

Location: 580 Basehoar Rd, Littlestown, PA 17340

In this workshop we will be making a needle felted cookie cutter design. We have many cookie cutters to chose from or you may bring your own. 

Julie Wysong will be showing you the way. Who’s in?

Registration is online and now open

Cost: $20

Supplies: Fiber will be supplied. in the price of the class.  A needle felting surface and one needle will be available for purchase $5, from the QCAR Gift Shop. 

This workshop will be so much fun, bring a friend and will get your decorating juices flowing. 

Needle Felting is like painting with wool, or alpaca fibers. We will use a very sharp needle, not for small children.  This sharp barbed needle will poke the wool or alpaca fibers and grab the wool/alpaca  to bind the fibers together to make a shape. In this workshop we are making flat shapes using cookie cutters as our guide.   

Needle Felting is appropriate for age 10 years old and older. Children must be accompanied by an adult chaperone.

Additional information

Pick a date

Saturday, Oct. 16, (1:00 – 3:00), Thursday, Oct. 21 (4:00-6:00), Saturday, Oct 23 (1:00 – 3:00), Thursday, October 28 (4-6), Thursday, Nov. 4 (3-5), Saturday, Nov 20 (1-3), Saturday, Nov 27 (1-3), January 20, Thursday 11 – 1, Wednesday, February 2 ~1:00 – 3:00, Friday, March 11 ~ 11 – 1, Friday, May 6, 2022 @ 11 – 1, Wednesday, June 1, 2022 @11-1, Friday, October 7, 2022 @ 11 – 1, Friday, November 4, 2022 @ 11-1, Wednesday, December 7, 2022 @ 11-1

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cookie Cutter Needle Felt Ornaments”

Your email address will not be published.